Nick Saban’s oops moment involved the lake, not crystal footballs

Yeah, another story about the trophy. I’ll keep it brief.

Speaking with a few of us reporters yesterday in Huntsville, Alabama coach Nick Saban was asked if he ever had an oops moment. He flashed back seven or eight years to his lake house.

“I fell off my boat and about killed myself once,” he said with a smile. “I was cleaning up after the kids went wakeboarding. That could have been real disastrous.”

For real? Any more details?

“I fell off my boat, hit my head, and knocked myself out,” he said. “I was sitting at the bottom of the lake. … I just about had one of those bad moments.”

Saban was also asked about the media response to the quirky trophy-busting story. His response …

“Nothing you all do surprises me,” he said. “You stop nothing short of creating some news. I respect you, I love you and all that, but that’s a fact. Is it not?”


Also find and follow The Daily Bama Blog on:
Facebook: Facebook.com/dailybamablog

YouTube: /michaelcasagrande
NEW: Google+: Alabama football circle
Also see: River City Rumblings prep blog

Leave a comment