A first look at Alabama’s 2011 national championship ring?

A Sunday morning Twitter posting revealed the first view I’ve seen of the new national championship rings for the 2011 Crimson Tide football team.

This was the picture posted on the UofAEquipment account comparing the 2009 ring to the 2011 version.

Players had a say in the design. I ran into Brandon Gibson, a senior receiver last season, who was in town designing the ring in February.


Also find and follow The Daily Bama Blog on:
Facebook: Facebook.com/dailybamablog

YouTube: /michaelcasagrande
NEW: Google+: Alabama football circle
Also see: River City Rumblings prep blog

3 responses to “A first look at Alabama’s 2011 national championship ring?

  1. jumpingpolarbear

    They both look good to me :).

  2. The diamonds around the edge on the new one remind me of an areal view of Bryant-Denny Stadium.

  3. That’s my hand and my ring on the right, one of the players let me put on their ring..my hand is famous. i was an equipment manager in 2009 for Alabama

Leave a Reply

