Did that punt really hit the wire? Maze addresses issue again

Alabama receiver Marquis Maze made headlines after the 9-6 overtime loss to LSU in November by talking about one certain play.

He said the 73-yard punt that sailed over his head in the fourth quarter struck the wire controlling the suspended camera.

Both the camera operator and CBS denied any kind of interference and it was difficult to see the ball’s trajectory changing. So I asked Maze if he had any time to rethink his answer.

“I’m sure it hit the wire,” Maze said. “But I think I still could have caught it. But my ankle didn’t let me get it. It’s just something I have to focus on and do better the second time around.”

Much, much more coverage to come. Don’t go anywhere.


Also find and follow The Daily Bama Blog on:
Facebook: Facebook.com/dailybamablog

YouTube: /michaelcasagrande
NEW: Google+: Alabama football circle
Also see: River City Rumblings prep blog

Leave a Reply

