Richardson: I have a whole ‘nother year

Read into it what you will, but Alabama running back Trent Richardson just made an interesting comment about his future after Alabama’s 45-21 win over Georgia Southern,

“I have got a whole ‘nother year,” he said. “I’m not worried about anything else. I’m going to be here for a whole ‘nother year. I’m just ready to stay here and play football.”

A follow-up question was asked, but UA media relations stepped in saying “we’ll deal with that at the end of the year. Richardson said nothing else. He just smiled.

The junior running back is a lock for the first round of the NFL draft if he were to declare after the season.  He ran for 175 yards on 32 carries today.


Also find and follow The Daily Bama Blog on:
Facebook: Facebook.com/dailybamablog

YouTube: /michaelcasagrande
NEW: Google+: Alabama football circle
Also see: River City Rumblings prep blog

4 responses to “Richardson: I have a whole ‘nother year

  1. I’m OK with that.

  2. It would be great and it may depend on how the season plays out, but I imagine on more sober reflection, he will decide to enter the draft. I’d hate to see him go, but I would understand. Great running back and seems to have kept a team spirit despite his almost-celebrity status.

  3. Pingback: Richardson addresses talk of return for senior season | The Daily Bama Blog

Leave a Reply

